info@congletonlibdems.co.uk
We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Your Congleton Liberal Democrat Councillors

In 2019 Congleton residents elected 7 Liberal Democrat Town Councillors making us the largest party on the Town Council.

Councillors Paul Duffy, Suzy Firkin, Margaret Gartside and Robert Hemsley represent West Ward

Councillors Robert Douglas, Denis Murphy and James Smith represent East Ward.

Cllr Denis Murphy also represents Congleton as a Cheshire East Councillor.

Cllr Duffy is also currently Congleton's Town Crier!

We have made it our priority to protect local services including fighting for the replacement of the household waste and recycling centre, the provision of local community and social care activities, and focussing on local amenities such as post offices and healthcare services. We have a strong green and environmental agenda and are leading on the council's decarbonisation and biodiversity efforts to mitigate climate change.

We have also been instrumental in creating a more transparent and inclusive council by instigating improved council practices and holding regular councillor surgeries for residents with concerns or questions.

Space for Nature Surgery

How can we help? Contact us by email

West Ward:

Cllrpaul.duffy@congleton-tc.gov.uk

Cllrsuzy.firkin@congleton-tc.gov.uk

Cllrmargaret.gartside@congleton-tc.uk

Cllrrobert.hemsley@congleton-tc.gov.uk

East Ward:

Cllrrobert.douglas@congleton-tc.gov.uk

Cllrdenis.murphy@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Cllrjames.smith@congleton-tc.gov.uk